top of page

candidates forum 2023

Thursday, October 19, 2023

6:30 p.m.

Massard Room at the

Ouray Community Center

320 6th Avenue in Ouray


Candidate listing is by alphabetical order:

Ouray City Council:

Peggy Lindsey

Michael Underwood

K John Wood

Ouray School Board:

Eli Doose

Jane Schiffer

Aimee Vann

Stephanie Wills

For Information about Voting in Ouray County


to see samples of the ballots, visit the link to the

Election Information on the

Ouray County Elections page 

Or copy and past this address:

Candidates Forum 2023.jpg

Questions for the candidates are no longer being accepted for Thursday night's forum.

Candidates Forum

The Candidates Forum will be run by a moderator and timekeepers.


  • Questions for the Candidates must be submitted prior to the event by either the online link above OR at the Ouray Public Library (320 6th Avenue). 

    • Questions MUST be submitted by the day before the Candidates' Forum. No questions will be taken the day of - or the night of the Forum.
    • Similar questions may be combined ​- so if your exact question isn't presented, it is because it has been combined with other similar questions (in the interest of time)

  • Every question goes to ALL of the candidates in the category​, Questions may not be directed at only one candidate

  • Each Candidate will be given:

    • Two (2) minutes for an introduction

    • One (1) minute to answer the question presented to the group

    • Two (2) minutes after questions for closing statement

  • There will be NO verbal questions taken​ from the audience. ONLY questions provided ahead of time either submitted online OR at the Ouray Public Library.

  • No personal questions or attacks will be allowed at any candidates

  • Civility is expected at this event.



Brief presentation by Cristy Sulewski, Ouray County Clerk & Recorder 

Ouray School Board Candidates

Ouray City Council Candidates


bottom of page